Living with Dyslexia in Malaysia

Volunteer Librarian

I have been a librarian at the Subang Jaya Buddhist Association (SJBA) for more than 5 years.  My 2 children attends the Sunday Dhamma classes there.

The library is headed by Siew Leng, who is a placid and very nice lady. 

The library is always in need of volunteers to man the library.  There are 3 sessions from 10am – 2.30pm.  Session 1 has enough librarians. Only sessions 2 (11.30-1pm) and 3 (1- 2.30pm) are in need of more librarians.

 Those interested to volunteer can call up SJBA at 56348181 and asked for Lily/Siew Leng.

September 9, 2007 - Posted by | Subang Jaya Buddhist Association

3 Comments »

  1. Dear Friends,
    I am a 55-year-old Burmese lady living in No.33, Lorong Aminuddin Baki 4, Taman Tun Dr Ismail, 60000 Kuala Lumpur on Malaysia My 2nd Home Visa since 2004. I’m a retired International School Science and French Teacher for beginners in Papua New Guinea b4 my husband and I moved here to KL with our Daughter who has been studying Architecture in Lim Kok Wing University in Cyberjaya. My husband is retired Chartered Accountant and Financial Consultant in PNG.
    I’m very much interested to contribute my service as a librarian at your esteemed Subang Jaya Buddhist Association. I am a Buddhist who practises meditation at home. But I would prefer to learn more about Buddha’s Teaching and philosophy and share my knowledge with fellow buddhists here.

    yours sincerely
    mya mya

    Comment by mya mya yee | December 13, 2007 | Reply

  2. But I do not drive. That will be great if someone could come and help me with transport to the SJBA.
    I would like to come to your society asap.

    Comment by mya mya yee | December 13, 2007 | Reply

  3. Dear Lily and Siew Leng,
    I love to hear from you soon.
    my house fixed phone is 03 7727 6567.
    When you have time you can come and fetch me for SJBA.

    Thanks
    mya mya

    Comment by mya mya yee | December 13, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

