Living with Dyslexia in Malaysia

Singing at Brickfields temple- 28June 2009

KKBC’s choir has been invited again by the Brickfields temple to perform during their 9am puja session.

IMG_3677

20 minutes was allocated for them whereby they sang songs composed by Wai Leng and other famous Buddhist songs like “Brahma of my Heart”.

We all went early to the Temple so that the kids could practice first.

Having just learnt about qi and the fact that the Bodhi tree is full of qi, i went around the 2 Bodhi trees at the temple. the atmosphere was so cooling and calm.

One of the trees was fruiting and picking up the fruits from the floor, realised that the bodhi tree is actually from the fig family. Only the size of the fruits are so small like our local cherries.

Below is the photo of the small fig fruits as compared to the bigger figs from my place

IMG_3791

Figs, called ‘moh fah khor’ in Cantonese literally  means “‘no flower fruit” as this tree does not bear flowers, like other fruit trees.

July 4, 2009 - Posted by | Kota Kemuning Buddhist Centre (KKBC)

2 Comments »

  1. Dear Suet,

    I was searching for someone who grows the fig tree in Malaysia and I am very glad and very pleasantly surprised that you managed to grow 3 of them outside your house !
    And the fruits you produce are so bountiful ! i am interested to plant this unique fruit tree in my garden and I would appreciate if you could tell me how I could obtain a seedling for this useful tree.

    Thank you so much,
    Juat

    Comment by Juat Lan | September 12, 2009 | Reply

  2. Dear Suet

    Please can you help me get a cutting to plant the fig tree as well. I am truly interested in growing it having had one when I was a very small girl. I love just planting plants of all kinds.

    Hope you will respond as soon as possible,

    Thanks

    HMS

    Comment by Habibah Salleh | October 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

